Skip to main content
In General settings, you can review project-level information, copy connection details for AI integrations, specify default chat settings, select default modules for chats and agents and back up or restore the project data. To access General settings, select Settings > General. General settings In General, you can see five sections:

General

Review the project icon, project name and teammate count.

AI Configurations

Copy project connection values and open the OpenAI template view.

Default Modules

Select what modules will be turned on for chats and agents by default.

Chat Configuration

Specify default chat settings.

Back Up & Restore

Back up or restore the project data.
Your rights to view and edit General settings depend on your role and permissions.
  • General is a part of the project settings section.
  • Module toggles within Default Modules are shown only to users who can view project context settings.
  • To edit the project icon and select default modules, you need permissions for editing the project context settings.
  • Mid-turn input is shown only if the mid-turn input is turned on for the project and you have permission to view project context settings.
  • Back Up & Restore is shown only to users who have permission to download or restore project backups.

Project Details

In General, you can see current project identity details.
  • Project icon
  • Project name
  • Number of teammates in the project
For the public project, ELITEA hides the teammate count.
Project details If you have permission to edit project context settings, you can set the project icon. To change the project icon:
  1. In General, select the edit icon on the project avatar.
  2. In the icon dialog, choose one of these options:
    • Select a default icon.
    • Select an uploaded icon.
    • Upload a new image.
  3. Wait for ELITEA to save the change.
For custom icons, ELITEA accepts these file types: bmp, gif, ico, jpeg, jpg, png, tiff and webp. The image must be smaller than 500 KB. Change project icon If you reset the icon to the default one, ELITEA removes your custom project icon. The file itself is not deleted, and you can select it later.

AI Configurations

In AI Configurations, you can view and copy project connection details to use them for connecting external OpenAI-compatible clients or SDKs to this project. AI Configurations It has two tabs, Basic and OpenAI Template.

Basic

The Basic tab shows the current project configuration values for OpenAI-compatible services. To copy the displayed configuration details to the clipboard, select Copy: Basic AI configurations

OpenAI Template

The OpenAI Template tab shows a code example that uses the current project model configuration. OpenAI Template In this tab, you can:
  • Select a model configuration
  • Switch the example language
  • Copy the generated code example
  • Download the generated code example
The template uses a placeholder personal token value instead of a real token.

Default Modules

Default Modules controls which modules will be turned on by default for team members in chats and agents. Each module has a separate Chats toggle and Agents toggle.
Default Modules settings apply to the whole project. Team members cannot change these defaults, but they can turn a module on or off for their own chats or agents.
Default Modules
If you do not have permission to edit project context settings, ELITEA shows Default Modules as read-only.
Default Modules lists these modules: To change a module setting for chats or agents, select or clear its corresponding toggle.

Chat Configuration

In Chat Configuration, you can specify default chat settings. Chat Configuration section showing chat templates, the mid-turn input and auto model selection settings
If you do not have permission to edit project context settings, ELITEA shows Chat Configuration as read-only.
In Chat templates, you can see, create and manage your project’s templates for new chats — saved, reusable sets of chat participants that you can apply to any new chat you create. The default template — with its specified participants — is applied automatically to every new chat in the project unless you choose a non-default one.
For detailed information, see Work with Chat Templates.
With Mid-turn input turned on, you can send a message to an agent while it is still working, to steer the rest of the run.
For detailed information about the effect this setting has on your chat interactions, see Send a Message While the Agent Is Working.
With Auto model selection, you control whether project members can pick Auto in the model selector dropdown for chats and standard agents in this project — letting ELITEA automatically choose the model for each message based on the task and current availability.
For detailed information, see Select a Model and Auto.

Back Up & Restore

In Back Up & Restore, you can download your project data as an encrypted SQL file or restore them from this backup file, if needed.
Consider creating a backup before making large changes to your project.
It has two actions, Create a Backup and Restore from the Backup. Back Up & Restore settings
If you do not have permission to download or restore project backups, ELITEA hides Back Up & Restore.
Your backup will include agents, pipelines, toolkits, MCP servers and skills. ELITEA excludes credentials, tokens and other secrets from the backup file, so they will not be restored with other project data.

Included in the backup file

  • Agents
  • Skills
  • Pipelines
  • Toolkits
  • MCP servers

Excluded from the backup file

  • Credentials
  • Tokens
For detailed information, see Back Up & Restore Project Data.